Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well this is my first ever post. At first I didn’t know where to start/what to write, but it’s surprising how easy the words start to come once you’ve started.

I have recently had to take a little bit of time off work and this has made me realise how much I want to make my dream of having my own craft business come true.

Admittedly it’s not going too well at the moment. I have set up an Etsy account called Littleitemsboutique, but that is as far as I have got. I have hundreds of ideas of what I want to do, how I want my business to be like, what I want to make and sell, I just don’t seem to have the energy to put it together.

I keep flitting from one idea to another, from one project to another without actually getting anywhere, or finishing anything. So the other day, I decided to do a short course.

I have never had any training, or attended any classes, I merely found creating things enjoying, however I’ve decided that doing a course will hopefully give me some focus.

Currently living in Belgium with my little boy, it’s a bit difficult to attend any courses back in the UK, so I decided to do a distance learning course in Machine Embroidery. It’s still hard to get motivated to even do that, however I completed the first sample yesterday and felt surprising pleased with myself. I’m currently struggling with the second sample I have to create as I want it to look perfect. I want the straight lines of the project to look completely straight, which is slightly hard considering I am having to use an embroidery hoop and therefore it’s extremely hard to keep straight, however I am determined to succeed at it.

The picture below is an image I saw on Pinterest and everytime I look at it, it seems to cheer me up. It is my dream of what I would love my craft room to look like one day. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Image

