Tags

, ,

What a day! Felt a bit better today and my dad left yesterday so I decided to get out of the house and take my little man to see a dinosaur expedition in Brussels.

Normally, it should take about 50/60 mins to get there and things were going well to start with, even went through the parking barrier to park up, but that’s where it went wrong. When i went to get my wallet, it wasn’t in my bag. I had somehow managed to leave it at home. Something in my 32 years, I have never ever done. I didn’t even have enough to pay for the car parking!!!

I went to try and put the ticket in the machine to see if it would let me, but it was asking for money, (which I didn’t have on me) so me and the little man went running round the car park trying to find someone who worked there, but there was no one at all. Finally, we gave up and decided to see if it would just let us out of the car park as we hadn’t been there long, and thankfully it did, otherwise that would have been really embarrassing have to back up from the barrier. It’s bad enough having to climb over the passenger seat to get to the ticket machines, without having to get the cars behind me to move cause I couldn’t get out of the barrier.

So all the way back home we went, just to get my wallet, and then back to Brussels we went.

It’s safe to say I haven’t done what I said I would do the other day and put my 2 new makes up on here. I have a bit of a confession to make. I had nearly finished my second piece when I noticed that pretty much from the start I had gone wrong and I was so annoyed that I gave up on it and decided to start another cross stitch, however I am hoping that I will be able to fix the previous piece as I had promised my son he could have it for his door handle (so I suppose I should get salvaging it, once I’ve just had a few more biscuits first….)

