Tags

, , , , , ,

I can’t believe it! Completely out of the blue I have been asked to make 3 of my hanging Christmas padded decorations!!

Before I was asked to make them, I had another enquiry about the price of them. I told them the price and didn’t hear anything back so I am assuming they think the price was too high, and I was really going back and forth about whether I should have reduced the price, but in the end I was against reducing the price just to get the sale as it takes so many hours to do the cross-stitch designs, that reducing the price would have pretty much meant I was working for free and I also think that it’s much harder to increase the price to a realistic amount if you have been selling too low. But thankfully, losing that sale paid off, as I now have an order for 3 from someone else. Yippee!!!

