Tags

, , ,

Well it has been awhile since I was last on here. I’ve been busy finding places to find soap making supplies and also, had quite a few orders for Valentines cards from the people my husband works with which was nice, but really nerve wracking as well. I kept worrying in case anything fell off the cards when they were posted to the UK, although I suppose, being out here, where Valentines is certainly not celebrated, I kind of had a bit of a monopoly going 🙂

Anyway,  back to soap making. After finally being able to find all the ingredients which was surprisingly difficult, I’ve had a few mad days being able to make soap again after so long and have been making as much as I possibly can.

The 2 soaps in the image are:

  • Honey and Oatmeal – this has been made as natural as possible with no scent added to it.

Honey and Oatmeal

  • Sweet Orange Treat – I’m just testing the name of this soap as not quite sure what to call it. I used Sweet Orange essential oil and it smells so good!

Sweet Orange Treat

