Tags

, , , ,

As I write this, we are one and a half weeks through a two week holiday to Malyasia and Singapore. I came here when I was a child so it was lovely to come back some twenty years later with my son and husband. One of my memories was visiting the elephants so we definitely had to visit them, but it’s very different from when I went as you are now no longer allowed to ride them, but it was still absolutely amazing!

Feeding time!!

Feeding time!!

Mmm, lovely bath.

Mmm, lovely bath.

Yummy, dinner!! :-)

Yummy, dinner!! 🙂

A bit of space from Saudi was definitely needed, mainly just to have some normality but also for me to be able to go outside without having to be covered up. I didn’t think it would bother me that much but it’s surprising how nice it felt for me to be able to wear shorts and a t-shirt on a hot day without having to cover it all with an Abaya.

Anyway, although we are on holiday, I have found I’ve been using my downtime to work on ideas for soaps and cards. This is partly due to reading The Soap Queen blogs. She really inspired me to be more organised and to make sure you plan, well in advance. This is definitely something I need to work on as my Mothers Day cards and soaps, by fluke, managed to sell well, but if I had been more organised, I don’t think I would have been working late in the night making cards last minute and I would have made soaps that were actually relevant to Mothers Day.

So, with this in mind I have downloaded free office software onto my iPad (I seem to be glued to it at the moment) and I have been coming up with receipe ideas for soap cupcakes, soap cakes and ‘Man’ soap. I’ve ordered some amazing fragrances from Brambleberry that I think would work brilliantly, so fingers crossed, they should arrive soon. However no matter how much I try and plan and be organised, I am very reliant on my supplies from outside Saudi and it seems to be very hit and miss about what actually arrives. I ordered card supplies a good couple of months ago, and I’m still waiting!! I suppose I could start ordering a year in advance……….

Well, I suppose it’s time to go now, so thanks for reading.

P.s. If anyone has any advice on how they keep organised, it would be greatly appreciated 🙂

